Autmatic sign out of users after period of inactivity

Some of our users appear to be online, although they are not in office. Is it possible to create a feature where these users will be logged out after 1 hour of inactivity? The message could be something like "due to inactivity you have been automatically signed out"

6replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Danny Verploegen Can you give us some more information about your use-case for this feature?

    Reply Like
  • If this would be implemented, please make sure this feature is optional and thus can be switched off

    Reply Like
  • Patrick Meutzner It would somethimes appear as if enough of our users were on telephone duty, while in fact they were not. We work from multiple locations, and people cannot see if their coworkers are actually in office. At this moment, our users have learned to log off, so it is not the most pressing issue for us anymore.🙂

    Reply Like 1
    • Danny Verploegen Thanks for the add on Danny! We have a feature within the Company Profile that is called "Auto Offline Status". Please let me know if this feature is what you are looking for! You can find it via Settings --> Company Profile --> Account Settings. 

      Reply Like
    • Tamara Berner Hi Tamara, this feature is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!  My only question is, after how long is a user considered idle?

      Reply Like
    • Danny Verploegen This will be after 10-15 minutes. 

      Reply Like
Like Follow
  • Status Completed
  • 4 mths agoLast active
  • 6Replies
  • 23Views
  • 4 Following