Show Facebook private messages with same person as a conversation

If someone answers your private message (Facebook) it is shown as a new conversation and you have to link and merge the messages. 

3replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • With every messaging channel, after you close a conversation, a new message will be seen as a new conversation. 

    Trengo has been developed this way since someone might have multiple contact moments with you on this channel (like start a new conversation after a few weeks, about a completely different subject). This helps to easily maintain te overview for labeling or categorizing these conversations. 

    The entire conversation history is always shown within the contact information. 

    Reply Like
    • Tamara Berner Good point. I noticed that when a customer contacts us through Facebook the conversation is more chat-like. So every time the customer responds, we have to connect and merge the conversation, which is a little bit annoying. 

      Reply Like
    • Anne vd Kerkhof Thanks for the add-on and noted! It might be idea to  make the "reopen closed conversations" optional for messaging channels maybe. I'll keep track of the interest in this feature and keep you up to date if there are any updates. 

      Reply Like
Like1 Follow
  • 1 Likes
  • 13 days agoLast active
  • 3Replies
  • 6Views
  • 2 Following